Prolific dance music producer Arthur baker remixes ISQ’s song, ‘Ode To Myself’

 Image credit: Karolina Amberville

Following the release of the ‘L.A.S. (Urchin Remix)’ last month, ISQ is back with their latest remix ‘Ode To Myself’ by a good friend of the quartet, DJ Arthur Baker. The jazz quartet is known to entice its listeners with an atmospheric alt-jazz flow that is fronted by enigmatic songstress Irene Serra. This second song release will feature on ISQ’s upcoming remix album  Requiem For the Faithful 2.0: The Remixes, set for release on the 21st of May via CP Records. 

Stream/ download: ‘Ode To Myself (Arthur Baker Remix)’

Previously sharing their excitement about the Urchin remix with Chill Music (read interview), the group shared: “ When we first heard the Urchin remix of ‘L.A.S.’, we loved the instrumentation that he had chosen and the general atmosphere of the track. It felt like summer in Ibiza! Urchin’s creative use of the existing lyrics and the way he chopped up the vocals really drive the tune forwards. And the guitar breakdown moment adds an element of surprise halfway through the track before it really takes off.”

Arthur Baker indulges the listener with Irene’s vocals in his take, however, this remix exudes confidence & thoughts of nights best spent in a nightclub atmosphere. This release uses different energy than the airy Urchin remix indeed, Arthur Baker breathes fiery energy to the table for a night of indulgence.

Stay tuned as Arthur Baker & ISQ’s Irene Serra indulge us with a Q&A session & live performance at 7 pm GMT today. Join in here

Requiem For the Faithful 2.0: The Remixes

01. We All Bleed (Wolf & I Remix)

02. Ode To Myself (Arthur Baker Remix) 

03. In My Bed (Dave Gale Remix)

04. Stone (Kmodo Remix)

05. At The Seams (Emmanuelle Remix) 

06. Panic Room (Bruce James Remix) 

07. L.A.S. (Urchin Remix)

08. Orbit (Richard Sadler Remix)

09. Paper Doll (Remo Remix)

10. Little Girl (Dave Gale Remix) 

11. Loving A Stranger (Vince Pope Remix)

12) Run To You (Slovo Remix) 

13. Where Beauty Lives (Naadia Sheriff Remix) 

14. Lost Where We Belong (Bruce James Remix)

Follow ISQ:


Follow Arthur Baker:


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail